Event Planning »

Host your next event in our world-class facilities.

2015 Tickets »

Tickets for 2015 On-Sale Monday October 6, 2014.

Stampede Lotteries »

Buy your Stampede Lotteries Ticket Package now.

CS Mercantile »

An exquisite collection of urban-western apparel.

Event Planning

Everything you need to plan and host your event.

We’re just as big as the west and as welcoming.

Every year, we host hundreds of events, welcome more than 700,000 guests and show each and every one of them our own special brand of western hospitality.

We're experts at managing world-class events; after all we’ve been hosting folks on Stampede Park for more than 50 years.

From global industrial trade and consumer shows in Calgary’s largest venue, BMO Centre, to intimate family weddings in our rustic log cabin, our wide assortment of award winning facilities means we have the right facility for any event.

World class facilities at your doorstep.

Whether you want to entertain thousands with a wild light show or host a quiet and sophisticated dinner, Stampede Park has the right facility.

Our space is designed for the upmost flexibility, our staff is trained in the highest standards of hospitality and event coordination, and we uphold the highest safety and environmental standards.

Plan Your Event Venues Event Calendar

Events Calendar

Stampede Park is an integral part of Calgary’s community, culture and history. In addition to the world renowned 10-day Stampede each July, the Calgary Stampede produces and hosts a variety of events and shows year round while offering unique and varied experiences for visitors.

Event DatesEvent Name
Tue Jan 13 2015CS Board of Directors Meeting
Mon Aug 4 2014Rod Stewart & Santanna
Tue Aug 5 2014Bruno Mars
Tue Aug 12 2014Arcade Fire
Tue Aug 19 2014Tom Petty
Fri Aug 29 2014Katy Perry
Fri Aug 29 2014Shreya Ghoshal Live in Calgary
Sat Aug 30 2014The Color Run
Thu Sep 11 2014TOPS
Sat Sep 13 - Sep 14 2014Monster Jam
Sun Sep 14 2014Bridal Expo
Thu Sep 18 - Sep 21 2014Calgary Home & Design Show
Fri Sep 19 2014AAUA Meet the Employer
Fri Sep 19 - Sep 21 2014Jonathan Field and Friends International Horsemanship Education Conference
Sun Sep 21 2014Flames vs Oilers
Tue Sep 23 2014The Danny Hooper Fundraising Auction Seminar
Thu Sep 25 2014Calgary Flames Preseason
Thu Sep 25 - Sep 28 2014Team Roping Canada Finals
Fri Sep 26 - Sep 27 2014Oktoberfest
Sun Sep 28 2014Study and Go Abroad Fair

We’re Greatest Together

You may not know it, but your year-round contribution at Stampede Park - when paying for admission and parking to food and beverages, helps to build something great. Discover how your support is strengthening our communities.

Stampede Social

Tweets, News, Photos, Events, Blogs, Videos

Instagram

Blog

Step aside soccer fans, marching bands are bound for Brazil!

This year, the Calgary Stampede challenged Calgarians by asking them, “What kind of champion are you?” For Calgary Stampede Showband members, the answer was easy: We’re WORLD champions. The Showband is currently the only marching showband in the world to … Continue reading

Post-Stampede Chill-out at the Ranch

With the Stampede done for another year, employees and volunteers are enjoying  much-needed downtime and quiet days. So, too, do the bucking star horses that brought the Stampede rodeo to life. Five days after Final Sunday, I visited Stampede Ranch … Continue reading