Event Planning »

Host your next event in our world-class facilities.

2015 Tickets »

Tickets for Stampede 2015 On-Sale now!

Vendors »

Apply today to be a vendor at the 2015 Calgary Stampede.

CS Mercantile »

An exquisite collection of urban-western apparel.

Event Planning

Everything you need to plan and host your event.

We’re just as big as the west and as welcoming.

Every year, we host hundreds of events, welcome more than 700,000 guests and show each and every one of them our own special brand of western hospitality.

We're experts at managing world-class events; after all we’ve been hosting folks on Stampede Park for more than 50 years.

From global industrial trade and consumer shows in Calgary’s largest venue, BMO Centre, to intimate family weddings in our rustic log cabin, our wide assortment of award winning facilities means we have the right facility for any event.

World class facilities at your doorstep.

Whether you want to entertain thousands with a wild light show or host a quiet and sophisticated dinner, Stampede Park has the right facility.

Our space is designed for the upmost flexibility, our staff is trained in the highest standards of hospitality and event coordination, and we uphold the highest safety and environmental standards.

Plan Your Event Venues Event Calendar

Events Calendar

Stampede Park is an integral part of Calgary’s community, culture and history. In addition to the world renowned 10-day Stampede each July, the Calgary Stampede produces and hosts a variety of events and shows year round while offering unique and varied experiences for visitors.

Event DatesEvent Name
Tue Mar 17 - Mar 21 2015Dairy Classic
Mon Apr 6 - Apr 14 2015CS Aggie Days 2015
Sun Apr 12 20152015 Calgary Stampede Extreme Cowboy Race
Wed Nov 26 2014Hitmen vs Prince Albert
Thu Nov 27 - Nov 30 2014Festival of Crafts
Fri Nov 28 2014Hitmen vs Swift Current
Sat Nov 29 2014Hitmen vs Vancouver
Sat Nov 29 2014North American Freestyle Soccer Championships
Tue Dec 2 2014Flames vs Coyotes
Thu Dec 4 2014Flames vs Avalanche
Fri Dec 5 2014Hitmen vs Edmonton
Sat Dec 6 2014Flames vs Sharks
Sun Dec 7 2014Hitmen vs Moose Jaw
Sat Dec 13 2014Hitmen vs Kamloops
Sun Dec 14 2014Annual Toy Campaign
Sun Dec 14 2014Hitmen vs Kelowna
Tue Dec 16 2014Flames vs Rangers
Wed Dec 17 2014Hitmen vs Edmonton
Fri Dec 19 2014Flames vs Stars
Sat Dec 20 2014Roughnecks vs. Edmonton

We’re Greatest Together

You may not know it, but your year-round contribution at Stampede Park - when paying for admission and parking to food and beverages, helps to build something great. Discover how your support is strengthening our communities.

Stampede Social

Tweets, News, Photos, Events, Blogs, Videos

Instagram

Blog

Stampede renews Purpose and Vision

Earlier this month, the Calgary Stampede took a pen (red of course!) to our purpose and vision statements. The changes were made after close evaluation with internal stakeholders and members our highly-valued external audience. We wanted to know: What does … Continue reading

Life after winning the 2014 Stampede Talent Search is “one good thing after another” for our Champion Layten Kramer

For many young performers, becoming a Stampede Talent Search contestant is an incredible stepping-stone that propels them on to exciting careers. Our 2014 Champion, Layten Kramer, is no exception. Since captivating audiences on our stage during the 2014 Calgary Stampede … Continue reading