Event Planning »

Host your next event in our world-class facilities.

2015 Tickets »

Tickets for 2015 On-Sale Monday October 6, 2014.

Stampede Lotteries »

Buy your Stampede Lotteries Ticket Package now.

CS Mercantile »

An exquisite collection of urban-western apparel.

Event Planning

Everything you need to plan and host your event.

We’re just as big as the west and as welcoming.

Every year, we host hundreds of events, welcome more than 700,000 guests and show each and every one of them our own special brand of western hospitality.

We're experts at managing world-class events; after all we’ve been hosting folks on Stampede Park for more than 50 years.

From global industrial trade and consumer shows in Calgary’s largest venue, BMO Centre, to intimate family weddings in our rustic log cabin, our wide assortment of award winning facilities means we have the right facility for any event.

World class facilities at your doorstep.

Whether you want to entertain thousands with a wild light show or host a quiet and sophisticated dinner, Stampede Park has the right facility.

Our space is designed for the upmost flexibility, our staff is trained in the highest standards of hospitality and event coordination, and we uphold the highest safety and environmental standards.

Plan Your Event Venues Event Calendar

Events Calendar

Stampede Park is an integral part of Calgary’s community, culture and history. In addition to the world renowned 10-day Stampede each July, the Calgary Stampede produces and hosts a variety of events and shows year round while offering unique and varied experiences for visitors.

Event DatesEvent Name
Tue Jan 13 2015CS Board of Directors Meeting
Mon Jul 21 - Jul 27 2014Arabian Horse Association Region 17 Western Canadian Championships
Fri Aug 29 2014Shreya Ghoshal Live in Calgary
Sat Aug 30 2014The Color Run
Thu Sep 11 2014TOPS
Sat Sep 13 - Sep 14 2014Monster Jam
Sun Sep 14 2014Bridal Expo
Thu Sep 18 - Sep 21 2014Calgary Home & Design Show
Fri Sep 19 2014AAUA Meet the Employer
Fri Sep 19 - Sep 21 2014Jonathan Field and Friends International Horsemanship Education Conference
Sun Sep 21 2014Flames vs Oilers
Thu Sep 25 2014Calgary Flames Preseason
Thu Sep 25 - Sep 28 2014Team Roping Canada Finals
Fri Sep 26 - Sep 27 2014Oktoberfest
Sun Sep 28 2014Study and Go Abroad Fair
Tue Sep 30 2014Calgary Flames Preseason
Tue Sep 30 - Oct 2 2014SPE/CSUR Unconventional Resource Conference - Canada
Thu Oct 2 2014Calgary Flames Preseason
Fri Oct 3 - Oct 5 2014The New Earth Expo
Sat Oct 4 - Oct 5 2014VIP Dance Events

We’re Greatest Together

You may not know it, but your year-round contribution at Stampede Park - when paying for admission and parking to food and beverages, helps to build something great. Discover how your support is strengthening our communities.

Stampede Social

Tweets, News, Photos, Events, Blogs, Videos

Instagram

Blog

All Dressed Up and a Show Place to Go! UFA Steer Classic

This handsome steer (pictured to the left) may be called Outsider but he is certainly no stranger to the pomp and pageantry that comes with the “show” process. Outsider’s owner, Lane Konrad, explains the one to two hour process of … Continue reading

Barn Brings Family Together

The barn brings the McLeod family of Cochrane, Alberta together. “It’s the place where we come together and work together,” says Rod McLeod. And that work has paid off. McLeod’s daughter Megan walked away a Grand Champion with her Charolais … Continue reading