Event Planning »

Host your next event in our world-class facilities.

2015 Tickets »

Tickets for Stampede 2015 On-Sale now!

Stampede Lotteries »

See the 2014 Stampede Lotteries winners.

CS Mercantile »

An exquisite collection of urban-western apparel.

Event Planning

Everything you need to plan and host your event.

We’re just as big as the west and as welcoming.

Every year, we host hundreds of events, welcome more than 700,000 guests and show each and every one of them our own special brand of western hospitality.

We're experts at managing world-class events; after all we’ve been hosting folks on Stampede Park for more than 50 years.

From global industrial trade and consumer shows in Calgary’s largest venue, BMO Centre, to intimate family weddings in our rustic log cabin, our wide assortment of award winning facilities means we have the right facility for any event.

World class facilities at your doorstep.

Whether you want to entertain thousands with a wild light show or host a quiet and sophisticated dinner, Stampede Park has the right facility.

Our space is designed for the upmost flexibility, our staff is trained in the highest standards of hospitality and event coordination, and we uphold the highest safety and environmental standards.

Plan Your Event Venues Event Calendar

Events Calendar

Stampede Park is an integral part of Calgary’s community, culture and history. In addition to the world renowned 10-day Stampede each July, the Calgary Stampede produces and hosts a variety of events and shows year round while offering unique and varied experiences for visitors.

Event DatesEvent Name
Mon Oct 20 2014CS Ag Department
Tue Mar 17 - Mar 21 2015Dairy Classic
Mon Apr 6 - Apr 14 2015CS Aggie Days 2015
Fri Oct 3 - Nov 1 2014Screamfest
Mon Oct 20 2014Dierks Bentley Concert
Tue Oct 21 2014Flames vs Lightning
Thu Oct 23 2014Flames vs Hurricanes
Sat Oct 25 - Oct 26 2014Fall Calgary Woman's Show Ltd
Sat Oct 25 2014Flames vs Capitals
Sun Oct 26 2014Hitmen vs Prince George
Mon Oct 27 2014Black Keys Concert
Tue Oct 28 2014Flames vs Canadiens
Thu Oct 30 2014Edge Legacy Dinner: Celebrating Leaders & Legends
Fri Oct 31 2014Flames vs Predators
Sat Nov 1 2014Whisky & Cognac Gala
Wed Nov 5 - Nov 6 2014Buildex Calgary
Sat Nov 8 2014Ag for Life Harvest Gala
Thu Nov 13 2014Flames vs Coyotes
Thu Nov 13 - Nov 16 2014Taboo...the Naughty but Nice Sex Show
Fri Nov 14 - Nov 15 2014Calgary Co-op Wine & Spirits Events - The Grape Escape

We’re Greatest Together

You may not know it, but your year-round contribution at Stampede Park - when paying for admission and parking to food and beverages, helps to build something great. Discover how your support is strengthening our communities.

Stampede Social

Tweets, News, Photos, Events, Blogs, Videos

Instagram

Blog

Cowboy and horse talent at the Cutting Horse Futirity

Today, Cutting Horse Futurity presented by Wrangler begins in the Agrium Western Event Centre. This event is free and open to to the public. Cutting Horse is the world’s fastest growing equine sport.  For more information on times and events, click … Continue reading

Stampeding for the Cure

What do you get when you mix Stampede red and white together? Pink, of course! The Calgary Stampede was an integral part of setting a festive mood for the 2014 Calgary Run for the Cure. More than 8,000 runners participated … Continue reading